arctic char

The Bergsgården “ice fishing - army” proved a more or less unknown lake in the woodlands of south eastern Värmland. None of us went home without catching at least one arctic char. For me and some others these were even the first arctic char ever. “Rödingblänke” and maggot proved to be the most successful method. Although I was a little sceptical referring my tackle I did quite well with 4 fish.

                              

 
The biggest of almost 2 kilos was taken by the “gubbe” Johan.

                                  

 The char varied a lot in colour. Some of them with beautiful shining red bellies...

                                

others appearing in dark colours. But the majority was more pale in colour. Air temperature around -2 °C and occasional snowfall made fishing quite comfortable.
 
                                      


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sascha

Nice fishing conditions ;-)



Back from my trip to the famous "Bodden" on Rügen I had to realize, that there wasn't any possibility for fishing.



So, next time I have to travel to sweden, right?

2010-12-07 @ 12:23:06
URL: http://saschadoemer.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0