ice pike!

We’re sitting with our chairs on the frozen surface of a lake somewhere in Värmland. We must be doing something wrong because we’re not running like the other anglers around us. Within the first two hours of fishing we observe numerous fish being caught. Daniel is the first of us to run to his rod - nothing! Then two inert bleeps from my bite alarm make me run next. 


                        

Oh yes, my first ice fishing pike! Emil and Gustav assist me with the landing and unhooking of the fish while Daniel puts it all on film. I only have to play the fish and pose - great service!

                                    

After that I manage to take even another fish. While already packing up it is Gustav to take the last fish for the day. Tackle and technique prove to be o.k. but in the end we are too slow in spotting the fish.
 
                                    


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0