a delayed start

After 2 months without any fishing at all I visited a nearby pond last Saturday. A local tackle dealer informed me that the closed season for pike had already ended at this fishery. He also told me that the chance for a serious fish is close to zero. After 4 hours of fishing in cold northeasterly winds I knew what he ment. 2 pike of 50cm showed up, another pike of the same size got lost while playing it.

The plans for Sunday were more optimistic. Fishing the feeder for roach plus one pellet rod targeting carp. The plan with the roach worked out although their size was not worth mentioning. Well, the carp I am hopefully taking next weekend.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0