12+

Wow! November 13th was THE day!
I visited a big fish water for float-trolling that day. The first four hours passed without the slightest sign of a fish. At quarter past one a screaming break indicated fish action. It did not take long to realize that this was the fish I was waiting for. The pike measured 117 cm and the scales showed 12.3 kilos – mission accomplished!

 

Two hours later I saw my left paravan moving and the rod tip indicated another take. I striked instantly, followed by an unpleasant cracking sound. First time ever breaking a rod and I was into a good fish again. Pike no. 2 was smaller and netted after a quick fight. Admittedly 107 cm and 8.1 kilos were not bad either.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0