pike fishing

Last weekend even in Småland the ice was strong enough for the first icefishing trip. I choosed a lake that is well known for its big zander. Today, after my third session I'm still without a zander. No problem - I a caught a couple of nice pike. The photo above shows a 4.5 kilo fish from todays session. Last weekend I could not take pictures at all - minus temperatures and extreme winds had otherwise caused frostbite to the fishes within seconds. And that's not worth it! The biggest  predator from last weekend of around 7 kilos was directly returned.
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Gustaf

Verkar vara bättre isar söderut nu. Kanske blir att jag får komma ner snart!

Svar: +3° ... nu är det snart slut med ismete :(
angling.blogg.se

2014-02-02 @ 00:17:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0